Inktober ?? WIP

equinox pencilsYeah, so this is what I was working on.  I’m not sure if/when this is going to be finished as an Inktober; I’m still mulling how I want to proceed from here.  I am having vague ideas involving india ink washes and white ink over top for ocean-ripples/highlighting, which is not a technique I have done before so I should probably practice on something else first to get the hang of it.  But I scanned the pencils so even if I completely screw it up going forward, I can try again as a digital piece.

So far pleased with the results, however.  This is a neat one.  I even snuck a teensy bit of the Orrery in there.  : )

Leave a Reply

