Gothic Sunset

gothic sunset final

More wet-on-wet practice, with my brush ink pen over the top.  I think this turned out pretty good, actually, though I wish I’d been able to get more vivid colors in the sky.  The teacher for my class says I will probably want to upgrade to the artist-grade paints instead of student-grade because the concentration of pigment is much higher.  I tend to agree, though hopefully my current paints will last a little while longer because they are expensive, yo.

5 thoughts on “Gothic Sunset

Leave a Reply

