Inktober: The Tower Line Art

towerpreview2

And done.  That makes three cards with line art completed this month.  Not the four that I had set myself as a goal, but it’s better than I thought I would do.

This card was a lot of fun to work on.  I  was trying to evoke the elemental power of the Ikon, and ended up going very geologic with it.  It’s kind of a cross between cooled lava floes and a hellish nightmare, so.  Originally I was going to work a cluster of geodes in, but the composition wouldn’t take it.

Fun fact: I did some research and found that there are a number of trees whose seeds only open and begin to grow after the resin in them is melted by a forest fire.  One of these is the giant sequoia, and that’s what I’ve put in the lower right corner.

Leave a Reply

