The Visionary: WIP 1

visionarypreview1

Hokay, this one spiraled all out of control on me.  Although I don’t know why I say that like I’m surprised.

It’s funny, I was doodling to try to figure out what to do with the grand contraption, and suddenly realized that I was humming the music from Metropolis Zone in Sonic 2.  Yeah, sounds about right (minus those bastard robot starfish).  The construction also probably owes some inspiration to Howl’s Moving Castle in its cobbled-togetherness.

The little triangle bits on some of the platforms are a mental placeholder for probably alchemical symbols.

Leave a Reply

